facebook photos and stories

my facebook cover photograph

  • Jerry Hill   off alligator point, and where i want my ashes put when i’m gone…

  •    Kathy Jackson   well, I don’t wanna be there “now” for THAT REASON, J.

  • Kathy Jackson    Back in the day, my dad owned a bar on Alligator Pt – we lived in the round house across from the KOA campground – Chip Morrison Dr – Vicky and the other sisters were already gone – I was the only one living w/mom and dad then going to school in Carrabelle. But I did my homework EVERY AFTERNOON looking at exactly this scene off the rocks in our back-yard … made homework a heck of alot easier

  • Jerry Hill   the day i took this picture my late life companion, sarah, had her ashes released right around the corner from this spot, into the ochlockonee river bay… this was as close as i could get… and i intend to give my late son hunter his last skydive into the gulf near this spot.

  • Jerry Hill   also, my profile picture was taken from the same place, later that day…

  • Kathy Jackson   Thank you for sharing that. And God Speed to you, my friend.

  • Jerry Hill   i remember that round house and maybe even went past there while you were living there… (1972 –after the hurricane– and thereafter….)

  • Jerry Hill   wasn’t it 72? i remember lots of piles of rubble, all down the beach…
  • Kathy Jackson   My parents could never put me in a “CORNER’ cuz the house HAD NONE – it’s round and on stilts …

  • Jerry Hill   it was on the way back from that hurricane-wrecked beach, crossing the old bridge over the bay, that i had my first moment of transcendence–feeling connected with something beyond the limits of my skin– as the setting sun lit the bay with red-golden fire (much like my profile pic): it was SO beautiful!

  • Jerry Hill   not just feeling connected with “something”—EVERYTHING!

  • Kathy Jackson   I’m never at more peace than when I’m beside the water (kinda love the shower and hot-tub too if the beach isn’t an option) …. gonna be cremated – and put in a Busch Light can and thrown in the Ocean right at St. Theresa Beach landing where my son’s father was born (his parents were fisherman and stayed on the beach there and when she went into labor – they called a mid-wife and Hilton, my son’s father, was born right there)…..

my facebook profile pic

Leave a Reply

